Area mesurment

All about DigiTerra Explorer 5 mobile GIS software: questions and answers, tips and tricks. You can share information and knowledge about DigiTerra Explorer 5 with other users, by using this forum.
forest
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 9:51 am

Area mesurment

Postby forest » Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:48 pm

Hello,

I manage a layer with a lot of polygones on it. I'll ask how to let DigiTerra recalculates the area field because it's not doing it automatically ?
Thanks

User avatar
Balazs Hober
Site Admin
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:53 am
Location: Hungary, Budapest
Contact:

Re: Area mesurment

Postby Balazs Hober » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:23 pm

Define a datafield with one of the Area of geometry default values on the Record dialog box before start the data capture. This will be the solution for you 8-)


Return to “DigiTerra Explorer 5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest