Altitude and HAE

If you have questions about DigiTerra Explorer 7 - let's talk here.
User avatar
Balazs Hober
Site Admin
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:53 am
Location: Hungary, Budapest
Contact:

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby Balazs Hober » Thu Jun 04, 2015 3:38 pm

Dear Eray,

This is a very important information to reproduce the issue:
:idea:
I would like to add that we are having same value for altitude and HAE if we set average to 1 as you are showing in the video below. The problem is setting average to more than 1 and having the same values.

In the software you downloaded we fixed a "precision related issue that might caused overflow when working with WGS84 LAT/LON coordinates with cm precision" in a project. Now we were able to reproduce it with the NMEA logfile you sent using the Mean >=2 on the GNSS Surveying panel. We'll investigate the issue and you will get a solution ASAP (probably by tomorrow).

Thanks for your patience.

Best regards,
Balazs

eraysevgen
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 7:57 am

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby eraysevgen » Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:05 pm

Dear Balazs,

We have Trimble R7 geodetic GNSS receivers which are sending NMEA sentences to our Panasonic Tablets via bluetooth ports. Digiterra Explorer is playing a key role that it allows us to collect GNSS and related data on the field and to combine GNSS data and raster images for the purpose of navigation.
In addition, since we have Omnistar option which provide approx 20 cm vertical accuracy through WADGNSS, not losing vertical accuracy because of software issues and having stable height determination are significant for us.

I am waiting your reply tomorrow.

Thank you.
Best regards
Eray

User avatar
Balazs Hober
Site Admin
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:53 am
Location: Hungary, Budapest
Contact:

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby Balazs Hober » Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:29 pm

Dear Eray,

Let me inform you that we handling this issue with the highest priority, I am sure that we can solve it for you by tomorrow. Until then please set the Mean option on the GNSS Surveying panel to "1".

Best regards,
Balazs

User avatar
Balazs Hober
Site Admin
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:53 am
Location: Hungary, Budapest
Contact:

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby Balazs Hober » Fri Jun 05, 2015 11:25 am

Dear Eray,

We have fixed this issue and now you get averaged values when using the Mean option on the GNSS Survey panel:
http://screencast.com/t/Hy6B3VTGlE

You can download this HotFix at http://goo.gl/Y2IIUo

Please note, that we changed the name of the "Altitude" default feature attribute value to "Projected Elevation" and the Easting coordinate --> to Projected Easting, the Northing coordinate --> to Projected Northing.

Image

Waiting for your feedback.

Best regards,
Balazs

eraysevgen
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 7:57 am

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby eraysevgen » Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:17 pm

Dear Balazs,

Elevations are same right now, what they suppose to be.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Eray

User avatar
Balazs Hober
Site Admin
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:53 am
Location: Hungary, Budapest
Contact:

Re: Altitude and HAE

Postby Balazs Hober » Fri Jun 05, 2015 2:22 pm

Thanks for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me again if you need any further help.

Best regards,
Balazs


Return to “Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest